Delegation of the Secretariat of the Indonesian Parliament visited the Constitutional Court

19 September 2018 - within their visit to Croatia, a delegation of the Expertise Agency of the Secretariat of the House of Representatives of the Republic of Indonesia, headed by Mr. Johnson Rajagukguk, Head of the Agency, visited today the Constitutional Court of Croatia. Dr Teodor Antić, Secretary General of the Court, received the delegation and introduced them in organisation and operations of our Court, emphasising that, unlike the Constitutional Court of Indonesia, the Croatian Court is not part of the judicial branch of government. The Indonesian colleagues were particularly interested in the institute of constitutional complaint, given that their legal system has no individual constitutional control. They also discussed about procedures for election of constitutional court judges, which is in Croatia completely different from that in Indonesia, where the nine Constitutional Court judges are nominated by: the President of the Republic (3), Parliament (3) and the Supreme Court (3), and they are confirmed in office by the President of the Republic.