XVIth Congress of the Conference of European Constitutional Courts

15 May 2014 - a delegation of the Croatian Constitutional Court composed of: Professor Dr Jasna Omejec, President; Judge Snježana Bagić, Vice-president, Judge Davor Krapac, F.C.A.,  and Judge Slavica Banić, participated in the XVIth congress of the Conference of European Constitutional Courts, held in Vienna from 12 to 14 May 2014. The participants, representatives of thirty seven member states, representatives of the Council of Europe and guests from Morocco, Angola, Algeria, Peru, deliberated on the current state and perspectives of the cooperation between European constitutional courts. Members of the Conference accepted the Supreme Court of Netherlands in the full membership, and chosen the Constitutional Court of Georgia as the host of the next XVIIth Congress in 2017. The participants of the Congress were addressed also by the President of the Republic, Mr. Heinz Fisher, President of the Court of Justice of the European Union, Mr. Vassilios Skuris and President of the European Court of Human Rights, Mr. Dean Spielmann.